Leftover Salmon DVD Review and More

Greetings! Here’s what’s new and upcoming…

My review of Leftover Salmon’s live DVD, Twice in a Blue Moon, is now up at Glide Magazine. Also, my ReviewYou.com page has several new reviews of albums by Asher Quinn, Greg Gibbs, Vandell Andrew, and Kimball.

As spring approaches, we’ve got our eye on a performance of Hair at the formidable Durham Performing Arts Center and music in the form of Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings (3/26) and Jason Isbell (4/19) at the Lincoln Theater in Raleigh.

Looking toward the summer, the Bonnaroo Music Festival will once again serve as the nucleus around which all of my musical plans rotate. Look for a preview or ten here as we stare down the TENTH Bonnaroo and I prepare for my seventh trip to the event. I’ll be tweeting from the festival as well as providing my daily recaps on Glide Magazine, just like last year. I’ll also be attending/tweeting two Phish concerts in North Carolina the weekend after Bonnaroo, and there’s no doubt that many more events will be on the calendar by then. It’s going to be a wild one, stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

