Austin City Limits Broadcast Schedule Announced

Now in its 35th year, the dependable PBS program Austin City Limits returns with another stellar lineup of music.  Beginning October 3rd with Dave Matthews Band, the series will air 14 episodes that feature the expected array of underground heroes, worldwide superstars, and eclectic oddities. DMB, Ben Harper and Relentless7, Kenny Chesney, Pearl Jam, Allen Toussaint, Them Crooked Vultures, and Willie Nelson garnered hour-long episodes, while other episodes are split between bands of similar artistic ilk. One of these episodes features the current touring bill of Andrew Bird and St. Vincent, while another brings together multidimensional folk-rockers Okkervil River and iconic singer/songwriter M. Ward.

The schedule for the upcoming season:

October 3, 2009    Dave Matthews Band
October 10, 2009    Ben Harper and Relentless7
October 17, 2009    Kenny Chesney
October 24, 2009    Andrew Bird / St. Vincent
October 31, 2009    M. Ward / Okkervil River
November 7, 2009    Elvis Costello / Band of Heathens
November 14, 2009    Willie Nelson & Asleep at the Wheel
November 21, 2009    Pearl Jam (see info about an on-campus simulcast here)

November 28, 2009 – January 2, 2010: Encore episodes from the ACL archives

January 9, 2010    Allen Toussaint
January 16, 2010    Mos Def / K’Naan
January 23, 2010    TBD / Heartless Bastards
January 30, 2010    Steve Earle / Kris Kristofferson
February 6, 2010   Madeleine Peyroux / Esperanza Spalding
February 13, 2010    Them Crooked Vultures

All info about the show, plus info about upcoming tapings, can be found at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s