The Messenger at Bonnaroo – Festival Schedule Available

Bonnaroo is just over a month away, and now that the schedule is available, it’s as good of a time as any to let you know that I will be attending the festival and providing updates numerous times per day.

Eventually, there will be a Wounded Messenger Twitter feed, which I will use to keep you updated on what music I’m seeing, post setlists, and bring you some of the festival atmosphere. On the blog, I’ll be doing daily wrap-ups, posting photos, and maybe even posting some audio or video interviews with artists!

When it’s all said and done, I’ll be bringing you an in-depth review of the whole experience, with photos and detailed remembrances of the event. You can see my two most recent Bonnaroo reviews here : 20082007.

So…now that you know where to come for Bonnaroo updates, I’d love to hear your thoughts on the schedule and who you’re going to see!

On Thursday, I’m excited to hear some bands that I will be hearing for the first time, like Hockey, The Zac Brown band, and Portugal. The Man. Friday holds the possibility, with a little fortuitous scheduling, that I might be able to catch a little of Public Enemy’s set during Phish’s setbreak…if a setbreak even happens. I’m also hoping to see Kaki King, Animal Collective and TV on the Radio on Friday.

Saturday, I can’t miss Wilco – I have been waiting a very long time to see them! I’m also looking forward to my first Nine Inch Nails show. Sunday afternoon is a jam-packed time that will have me running all over the place before the Phish fest closer. I hope to see Merle Haggard, Andrew Bird, Okkervil River, and Snoop Dogg, and they are all playing at basically the same time. That’s what makes Bonnaroo so great!

I’m looking forward to bringing you some of the most up-to-the-minute coverage possible this year! Bonnarooooo!

One thought on “The Messenger at Bonnaroo – Festival Schedule Available

Leave a comment