Star-Studded Assembly of Dust Album Due July 21

Assembly of Dust, led by singer/songwriter Reid Genauer, have announced the release date of their new album, Some Assembly Required. Due July 21, the album features many special guests including Bela Fleck, Mike Gordon, David Grisman, John Scofield, Keller Williams, Grace Potter, Tony Rice, and Martin Sexton. AOD keyboardist Nate Wilson is not mentioned in the press release but is still listed as a member of the band on their website.

From the band:

Each of Assembly of Dust’s songs are realized with an ace band — Genauer on vocals and rhythm guitar, lead guitarist Adam Terrell, bassist John Leccese and drummer Andy Herrick — and a diverse collection of collaborators.

Some Assembly Required Tracklist and Guests:

1. All That I am Now – featuring Richie Havens
2. Pedal Down – featuring Zach and Andrew Gabbard (Buffalo Killers)
3. Cold Coffee – featuring David Grisman
4. Arc of the Sun – featuring Mike Gordon (Phish)
5. The Second Song – featuring Keller Williams
6. Light Blue Lover – featuring Grace Potter and Tony Rice
7. Edges – featuring Bela Fleck
8. Leadbelly – featuring Jerry Douglas
9. Borrowed Feet – featuring John Scofield
10. Revelry – featuring Martin Sexton and Tony Rice
11. Straight
12. High Brow – featuring Al Schnier (moe)
13. You Lay The Dust – featuring Jeff Pevar

AOD fans assemble at the band’s website for all the pertinent info.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s